How much dry rice makes two cups of cooked rice?

RICE CONVERSIONS & EQUIVALENTS 1 cup uncooked white rice, or wild rice, yields 3 cups of cooked rice. 1 cup brown whole grain rice, yields 4 cups of cooked rice.. 1 cup long grain rice, yields 3 cups cooked rice. 1 cup dry pre-cooked instant rice, yields 2 cups cooked rice.