How do you sharpen a potato peeler?

Use a small diamond-sized flat file that may fit into the opening of the peeler and a marker to color the edge of the blade. Use cardboard under the blade to attain a steady position. Matching the blade’s angle strike the file along the blade in the same direction several times until sharp.