How do you steam milk in the microwave?

Pour milk into small or medium mason jar. Make sure you only fill half way. Put the lid on the jar tightly and shake, About 20 to 30 seconds TAKE OFF LID, don’t forget to do this step. Place opened jar in the microwave for 30 to 45 seconds. You have steamed frothy milk!