Where is babylonia?

Babylonia was one of five major civilizations of Mesopotamia. It was an ancient Akkadian-speaking state and cultural area based in central-southern Mesopotamia--what is now Iraq and Syria.

---

Babylonia was an ancient based in central-southern Mesopotamia.