Where is the center of the earth?

The center of the earth is 6,378 kilometers underground. The Earth’s core is broken up into two distinct regions. The inner core is a sphere of solid metal comprised of 80% iron and 20% nickel. Surrounding this solid inner core is an outer core of liquid metal.