What year did the song louie louie come out?

“Louie Louie” was first released by Richard Berry in 1957, but is best known for the 1963 version by the Kingsmen.

---

"Louie Louie" is a rhythm and blues song written and composed by American musician Richard Berry in 1955, recorded in 1956, and released in 1957. It is best known for the 1963 hit version by the Kingsmen and has become a standard in pop and rock.