How is cocoa butter made?

Cocoa butter is obtained from whole cocoa beans. For use in chocolate manufacture, the beans are fermented before being dried. The beans are then roasted and separated from their hulls to produce cocoa nibs. ... Chocolate liquor is pressed to separate the cocoa butter from the non-fat cocoa solids.