Why were graham crackers invented?

Graham Crackers Were Invented To Curb Your Sexual Desires. ... These sweet, perforated crackers came into existence by the hands of evangelical minister Sylvester Graham, with the goal of controlling your sexual desires. Imagine that: Graham crackers as a form of birth control.