How do you get a house in animal crossing?

the basic gist is you move to a luxury island in your own modest little tent. You earn cash, or 'bells' as it's known in the game, through collecting resources like fish, bugs, and fossils. Once you've saved enough you can eventually upgrade from your tent to a highly customizable house.