What does deadpool represent?

Deadpool is an antihero appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. Created by writer Fabian Nicieza and artist/writer Rob Liefeld, the character appeared as a supervillain in New Mutants #98 (cover-dated Feb. 1991). He evolved into his more recognizable antiheroic persona.