What do we need for pancakes?

For the batter, you need flour, baking powder, salt, milk, melted butter, egg, sugar and vanilla, and a little oil to cook your pancakes in. Then you'll need toppings like fruit, maple syrup, molasses, powdered sugar, peanut butter, jam, or applesauce.