Who is general wade hampton?

Gen. Wade Hampton III (Mar. 28, 1818 – Apr. 11, 1902), born in S. Carolina, was an American Civil War Confederate cavalry officer. He was in the battles of Fredericksburg, Brandy Station, Gettysburg, and the defense of Petersburg and Richmond. He was later governor and US senator for S. Carolina.