What age is gen x.?

Generation X (or Gen X) is the demographic cohort following the baby boomers and preceding the Millennials. Demographers and researchers typically use birth years ranging from the early-to-mid 1960s to the early 1980s, with 1965 to 1980 a widely accepted definition.

---

Gen X as of 2020 ranges in age from as young as 38 to as old as 55

---

People in Generation X (or Gen X) are generally considered to be born between 1965 and 1980.