What are the three seas of a diamond?

The 3 C's, Cut, Clarity, and Carat weight, make a huge difference when purchasing a diamond. The cut is the most important one when it comes to technically analyzing the stone. The diamond transmits light, and the cut determines how much of that light interacts with the facets in the stone.