How long can raw meat stay in the fridge?

Most uncooked meat, regardless of cut, can be stored in the fridge for three to five days. But there are definitely exceptions. Ground meat and offal like liver and kidneys should only be kept in the fridge for one to two days. If you need to store it longer, stick it in the freezer.