At what temperature do you cook a baked potato?

Set the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit, and cook your potato for 45 to 55 minutes, or until the internal temperature is 210 degrees Fahrenheit. Place potatoes in a single layer, directly on the oven rack. Baking in foil is not recommended, because it steams the potato.

---

Baked potato should be baked at 375 degrees for 50 to 60 minutes center of the potato should be 310 degrees when done.

---

400 in the oven wrapped in aluminum foil with a pat of butter. But definitely get a more moist potato by baking in the microwave

---

Preheat oven to 375°F. Scrub potatoes to remove any dirt or debris. Poke holes over potatoes with a fork in about 5-6 places per potato. Coat the outside of each potato with olive oil and salt. Place potatoes directly on the middle rack of your oven and bake 50-60 minutes.