How long do eggs last out of the refrigerator?

If eggs have ever been in a refrigerator they should be kept that way or consumed within 2 hours. Otherwise this depends on where in the world you are. Some places have less risk - eggs are transported and kept without chilling, and are safe for several weeks at room temperature.