What temperature to brew brew?

The recommended range varies from 33 degrees F to 40 degrees F, with 38 degrees F being a fairly popular temperature point. 40 F is about 4.4. Centigrade. Just remember a 5% ABV beer can start to freeze at 28F. An infrared thermometer might be handy to help you take the temperature of your brew.