What are stem cells used for?

Stem cells have the potential to become any cell in the body. Stem cells can be used to grow skin grafts after server burns or to release the cornea in the eye. Scientists are trying to use stem cells to grow new organs or to treat diseases such as Macular degeneration, Parkinson’s and Diabetes.