Who is nicholas nickleby?

Nicholas Nickleby or The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby is a novel by Charles Dickens originally published as a serial from 1838 to 1839. The character Nicholas is a young man left penniless after his father dies. Devoted to his mother and sister, he seeks help from his Uncle Ralph.