Who invented the stripper pole?

The inventor of the stripper pole is unknown. In the 12th century, the pole was used by Chinese acrobats. 800 years ago, the Indians used their own form of the pole as a sport to train wrestlers. The earliest exotic pole dance was performed by Belle Jangles in 1968 in Mugwump strip club in Oregon.