How many grains of sand are there on the earth?

Assuming an average size, calculating how many grains are in a teaspoon, then multiply by all the beaches and deserts in the world, Earth has very roughly 7.5 x 10 to the 18th power grains of sand, or seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains. This is 1 10th of the stars in the night sky.