How many grains of sand are there on the earth?

Adding up the sand from all the beaches and deserts in the world, the Earth has approximately (and this is very rough estimate) 7.5 times 10 to power of 18 grains of sand, or in another words, seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.

---

Assuming an average size, calculating how many grains are in a teaspoon, then multiply by all the beaches and deserts in the world, Earth has very roughly 7.5 x 10 to the 18th power grains of sand, or seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains. This is 1 10th of the stars in the night sky.

---

The Earth has roughly (and we're speaking very roughly here) 7.5 x 10 to the 18th power grains of sand, or seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.