Is gas a renewable resource?

It's considered renewable because of how easy it is to make, especially compared to nonrenewable energy sources like fossil fuels. ... Although natural gases, no matter where we get them from, are cleaner than coal and other fossil fuels, they still produce some carbon emissions.