Is there a one thousand dollar?

The last $1000 dollar bills were produced in 1945 and were discontinued in 1969. There a few still in circulation but most are in collectors hands. The largest denomination still in production is the $100 bill.

---

Grover Cleveland was on the US One Thousand dollar bill. The last printing run of the bill was in 1945, with a series date of 1934 printed on the bill. Last issued out by Federal Reserve Banks in 1969, they remain legal tender but are no longer printed or issued for circulation.