What is the cloak of levitation?

The Cloak of Levitation was given to Dr. Strange by the Ancient One for defeating Dormammu. It can be animated independently or according to Strange's commands, which include: levitating, flying, retrieving, & enwrapping. The cloak also protects its wearer against magical attacks.