What does a thomas mean?

If you are looking for a strong, traditionally masculine name that never goes out of style, consider using the name Thomas. Thomas comes from the Hebrew word “ta’om,” meaning “twin.” It came into English via the New Testament of the Bible, where St. Thomas was one of the 12 apostles of Jesus.