What is the highest scoring m. l. b. game in history?

The highest scoring MLB game in history is the Chicago Cubs 26 and the Philadelphia Phillies 23 in 1922.

---

On August 25, 1922, the highest-scoring game in major-league history took place: the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 26–23, a total of 49 runs.