What is oracle tomcat?

Apache Tomcat is a free and open-source implementation of the Jakarta Servlet, Jakarta Expression Language, and WebSocket technologies. Tomcat provides a "pure Java" HTTP web server environment in which Java code can run. Oracle provides a plug-in for Apache Tomcat.