Is a kilo calorie the same as a calorie?

The commonly used term of calorie actually almost always means kilo calorie. Nutrition Labels will either say kCal or Calories, but mean the same equivalent thing. Since a kilo calorie is such a small amount of energy already, most Nutrition Labels in the world will start counting with Kilo Calories