How big are salt water crocodiles?

On average, saltwater crocodiles can grow up to 17 feet long and weigh around 1000 pounds – the same as 4 full-size refrigerators! However, they have been recorded to grow up to a maximum of 23 feet and over 2200 pounds! That’s over twice the length of an African bush elephant’s height!