Why do dogs like sticks?

Dogs like sticks because: A stick’s soft, spongy texture is fun to chew and soothes teeth pain. Fills their instinct to hunt and tear apart. Plus sticks have a musky smell, so your dog gets a double whammy of sensory input: new smells and chewing satisfaction.