How much does one pound of milk weigh?

One pound of milk weighs 8.6 pounds

---

Depending on the fat content, anywhere from 8.6 to 8.63 pounds. A gallon of milk weighs approximately 8.6 pounds, according to the USDA. The weight of a quart of milk is approximately 2.15 pounds. Of course, because milk is an organic product, those percentages are averages, not exact figures.