Do i cover chicken when i bake it?

Baking chicken at home (whether as pieces or a whole bird) is really as easy as prep and bake. You never have to worry about covering chicken while baking, as it's fine to bake it uncovered, and once your chicken is in the oven, it's hands-free until you need to check the temperature.