Can a pregnant woman eat tuna fish?

Women of childbearing age, pregnant, nursing women, and children may eat up to 12 ounces a week of light tuna and other low-mercury fish, such as salmon, shrimp, catfish, pollock, and fish sticks. The can also eat up to 6 ounces of fresh or white tuna. White tuna has more mercury than light tuna.