What is a blue belly lizard eat?

Blue belly lizards eat bugs of all kinds and will catch them on their own in the wild. Small lizards eat insects such as ants and baby crickets. As the blue belly lizard gets bigger, he will add larger prey to the menu, including spiders, earthworms, meal, waxworms, larger crickets and grasshoppers.