What is a dwarf person?

A person with dwarfism has short stature that results from a genetic or medical condition. Dwarfism is generally defined as an adult height of 4 feet 10 inches or less. The average adult height among people with dwarfism is 4 feet (122 cm). Many different medical conditions cause dwarfism.