What is the nose to the finger?

Ask patient to fully extend arm then touch nose or ask them to touch their nose then fully extend to touch your finger. You increase the difficulty of this test by adding resistance to the patient's movements or move your finger to different locations. Abnormality of this is called dysmetria.