What is the sun catcher?

A suncatcher, is a stained glass piece of artwork that is hung in, or near a window, so it catches the light from outside. Created to be an optical pleasantry, suncatchers are often small, vary in shape, & the designs range from abstract patterns to depictions of nature, such as flowers or birds.