What's a polaroid picture?

A Polaroid picture is a photograph taken with a Polaroid instant camera. It utilized a film product that would produce a picture on a card in a few minutes. Cameras at the time use film cartridges that you had to take to be developed at a store that normally took a day or two to get it back.