Did mr. rogers serve in world war two?

Despite urban legend, Mr. Rogers never actively served in the military. He indeed registered for the draft when he was 20 years old but in his final year of college, Rogers reported to the Armed Forces for his physical and his status changed to “4F,” meaning he wasn’t qualified for military service.