Can hamsters eat sunflower seeds?

Yes, sunflower seeds are a safe option for hamsters to eat. Sunflower seeds provide essential fats and vitamins and are an important part of a balanced diet for hamsters, when given in moderation. Keep in mind, these seeds should be unsalted.