Did mozart write nutcracker suite?

The score for the Nutcracker Suite ballet was written by the Russian composer, Tchaikovsky in 1892. It was based on the story, "The Nutcracker and the Mouse King" written by the German author E T A Hoffman in 1816, which was revised by the French author Alexander Dumas in 1844.