What are chester drawers?

A chest of drawers is a piece of furniture, consisting of several drawers, sometimes varying in size, arranged horizontally inside a frame or cabinet. The chest of drawers is usually placed in a bedroom to hold clothes. It can also be referred to as a dresser.