How long does the sun stay up?

Sunrise to Sunset is always 12 hours at the equator. At the North pole, past the Arctic circle, the sun never rises near Winter Solstice, December 21st, and the Midnight Sun never sets near Summer Solstice, June 21st. Daytime elsewhere gets closer to that at the poles as the latitude increases.