What fish is canned tuna?

Canned Tuna is normally of of two types of Tuna Most canned and pouch tuna comes from skipjack or albacore tuna. Light or chunk light tuna is most often skipjack, but may also include yellowfin, tongol, or big-eye. White tuna, including solid white albacore and chunk white, is albacore.