What's the gestation period of a cricket?

House crickets have three stages in their life cycle: egg, nymph, and adult. They can live for over six weeks and their entire life cycle lasts two to three months depending on their surroundings. Since they lay eggs, the term gestation doesn't actually apply to these delightful bugs!