Is avatar a pixar movie?

Avatar was made by the company 20th Century Fox Lightstorm Entertainment.

---

James Cameron’s “Avatar” is not a Pixar Movie. The movie was produced by 20th Century Fox, Lightstorm Entertainment, Dune Entertainment, and Ingenious Film Partners.