What is special about the moon?

The Moon is unique in that it is the only spherical satellite orbiting a terrestrial planet. ... Another distinct property the Moon possesses lies in its size compared to the Earth. At 3,475 km, the Moon's diameter is over one fourth that of the Earth's.