How long does it take to grill mushrooms?

Use medium to medium high heat, add mushrooms and after about 3 minutes check to see if they are brown enough. If grilling in a sauce pan with a bit of butter or oil, stir every minute or so until desire darkness. The darker the cooking appearance, the more savoury flavour.