How long does it take you to get to space?

Space begins where the atmosphere ends. It takes a spacecraft 2 and a half to three minutes from launch to cross that line. The American shuttle and the Russian Soyuz rockets would do it in two minutes and 30 seconds. SpaceX's Falcon Heavy, in 3 minutes and 24 seconds.